This forum is officially closed. It will however remain online and active in a limited form for the time being.

Majors Only Decks?

A catch-all forum for the things that don't seem to fit elsewhere. (please see guidelines)
Forum rules
FORUM DESCRIPTION & GUIDELINES:
This is the place for Topics, Discussions, Questions, Opinions and things that don't seem to fit within an existing category on the forum.

*IMPORTANT: Please help keep things focused. Feel free to post what you want here as long as it relates to the spirit of the Cult of Tarot. That means Cards of all kinds, Occult, Spiritualism, Astrology etc.

Please don't post technical issues here. For help with technical issues send an email to: support@cultoftarotforum.com or PM Joan Marie or visit the tech assistance forum.

Thank you so much
jarstudionyc
Seeker

Majors Only Decks?

Post by jarstudionyc »

Let's talk about something that has been on my mind for some time now:

I am an artist about to release a Majors deck, and I often get comments from people who turn their nose up decks that do not contain all 78 cards.

As someone who has always done and loved Majors readings, this shocked me, and I am still perplexed by it. I have found Majors readings to be some of my most powerful. They are usually smaller spreads, but always very helpful and illuminating in terms of getting a bird's eye view of a situation in life.

Do you all do Majors readings? Do you snub Majors-only decks? I am just curious to understand why.

I feel like this could turn into a controversial topic... Maybe I should have posted it in Devil's Advocate. :lol:
"A ship in harbor is safe, but that is not what ships are built for." -J.A. Shedd

-John A. Rice
Creator of the MINDSCAPES Tarot
J.A.R. Studio, NYC
@jarstudionyc
Thelder
Sybil

Re: Majors Only Decks?

Post by Thelder »

First, let me compliment you on your amazingly beautiful and unique art.