This forum is officially closed. It will however remain online and active in a limited form for the time being.

Sacred Days of Midsummer 2020 - June 14 - 25

Nemia
Sage

Sacred Days of Midsummer 2020 - June 14 - 25

Post by Nemia »

Today we opened the month of June, and very soon, we'll be celebrating the Summer Solstice, one of the high points of the year. They are magical times, the two solstices and two equinoxes which order our lives, seasons, cultures, holidays... and whenever you see a clockface or a compass rose, you see what a deep impression the idea of the "cross in circle" has made on the human mind.

In a small but significant way, we celebrate these cosmic events in the tarot world. Every three months, we perform 12 daily readings in harmony with the holy days of the season. I've been participating in these events since June 2017, and it has connected me more deeply to the rhythm of time.

We'll start on June 14 - that's only two more weeks! We have time to ponder which deck to use - I used the Harmonious, Rosetta and Etruscan decks for earlier Summer Solstice readings, and I want a "summery" deck again, warm colours...

If you want more background about the "Signposts of the Year", you'll find it here.

And if you're curious about the reading, here are the twelve days and their cards:

Sacred Days of Midsummer

1. Birth of the Muses – June 14: This card shows how our inspiration and creativity is manifesting.

2. Vestalia – June 15: An ancient Roman festival dedicated to Vesta, Goddess of the Hearth. This card shows us our hearth, the fire at the center of our life and home, and how to tend to it.

3. Night of the Teardrop – June 16: Remembrance of the tears of Isis causing the Nile River to overflow. This card shows what our emotions are telling us at this time.

4. Juno, Goddess of Fertility and Union – June 17: Celebrating the ancient Roman goddess for whom the month of June is named. This card shows us an area of fertile growth in our lives.