This forum is officially closed. It will however remain online and active in a limited form for the time being.

Nemia's DoW 21 - Distant Past Tarot

Nemia
Sage

Nemia's DoW 21 - Distant Past Tarot

Post by Nemia »

Let's see how I manage with a DoW routine in the week ahead of me! I may need it.

I will start a new job on Monday, one which brings me back to a kind of work I used to do before I studied. Caused by Corona unemployment, I started to look for job opportunities, and this popped up. And suddenly I said to myself: let's try that once again (I'll still have time to do my highly qualified job that is by now really tiny but still precious to me). Let's see whether I can still work hard just like I did when I was young. Let's see what life's experiences have taught me.

Since the new job has to do with children, my hand immediately went to the Distant Past Tarot - not one of my Inner Child decks (I have such a category of decks, and maybe the Distant Past should be there, too). It's a child-friendly deck and filled with art I know well, and I really like this deck. I have the pocket edition which is small and nice and portable. This is one of the most un-threatening decks I have.

I'll let it accompany me into this very exciting new week where I have to prove myself among people who don't know that I have experience and academic degrees. I'll start on the bottom ladder. I chose to do so and feel very excited about it. I want to earn money, and I want to see what I can do on the job itself.
Pen
Sage

Re: Nemia's DoW 21 - Distant Past Tarot

Post by Pen »

Hope it all goes well, Nemia 🍀
All that we see or seem
Is but a dream within a dream...

Edgar Allan Poe

Fig Tree Press

Pen's shop at MPC
Nemia
Sage

Post by Nemia »

thank you! I'm very very excited.

Now I drew my first card for the week - and if you don't know tarot, you can't imagine such a thing can happen - but one of my favourite cards EVER and the reason why I took this deck for this week came up.