This forum is officially closed. It will however remain online and active in a limited form for the time being.

September Three Voices Spread Sign Up

All activity for the Sept Three Voices Spread group found here.
kare
Sage

September Three Voices Spread Sign Up

Post by kare »

Hi! This group will be working with three different divination tools in one reading. I am not an expert at this by any means, but it is fun to do. The way it works here if you haven't been a part of a reading group before is that you are assigned randomly a partner to exchange readings with, which you post. After receiving your reading from your partner, you provide feedback to them in a post to the thread. If there is an odd number of participants, we will do it slightly differently.

I'd like to be flexible, and we all have different divination tools we like. For the reading, select three tools to use. I tend to use a Lenormand as the basis of the reading, then layer on tarot, and then oracle. If you like to use runes, for example, that works too. As another example, if you are more comfortable using all oracle, then choose three different oracle decks. Pendulums are welcome, but I am not super familiar with how they work, so you can adjust as needed to fit the reading.

For simplicity's sake, let's follow this layout. I will post an image below so you can get an idea of what I mean.

Center of your spread. The first divination tool you use to address the question. If you are using Lenormand, it should go here. Otherwise you can pick what you would like. Keep it simple. I would suggest a three card spread. Challenge, advice, outcome, as an example. I use a Lenormand here, and a simple three card line works. You could perhaps start with a pendulum here.