This forum is officially closed. It will however remain online and active in a limited form for the time being.

How to connect cards?

Whether you are a beginner or an old hand at Tarot, you never stop learning. This is where Seekers & Sages alike come together to ask questions and share experience.
Forum rules
FORUM DESCRIPTION: For beginners and experienced readers alike.

One of the beautiful things about the tarot is that you never stop learning and discovering new and fascinating things.

This is the place to come to share tips and ideas for learning the craft of tarot. Approaching it from many angles and points of view broadens everyone's appreciation and understanding and aids in developing your technique.

Please remember: ALL QUESTIONS ARE WELCOME! ALL RESPONSES APPRECIATED.
Ruby200e
Seer

How to connect cards?

Post by Ruby200e »

Hello, I've been doing tarot for about a couple of months and I think I'm getting the hang of it, but something I'm still having trouble with is connecting different cards together, so I was wondering if you guys recommend any books or websites that helped you with that?
Joan Marie
Forum Designer
Sage

Re: How to connect cards?

Post by Joan Marie »

Ruby200e wrote: 22 Jul 2021, 15:48 Hello, I've been doing tarot for about a couple of months and I think I'm getting the hang of it, but something I'm still having trouble with is connecting different cards together, so I was wondering if you guys recommend any books or websites that helped you with that?
You've asked a really good question.

It takes some practice for sure, but one way is to see if you can find visual elements that seem to connect between cards.
Like, what if you looked at them the way you might look at people in a cafe. The way the server interacts with different customers, the way people at the tables interact with each other.
What if the cards could actually speak to each other.